Monday, 24 June, 2024 - 19:00
Klarisky Concert Hall

Slovak and Polish music in diverse forms and styles, including several world premieres.

The combination of guitar, flute and string quartet, as well as the collaboration of Slovak and Polish artists Marek Nosal, Jakub Moroziński, Ondrej Veselý, Veronika Vitázková and the Mucha Quartet deserves the attention of not only lovers of contemporary music.

In the first part of the programme, Ondrej Veselý and the Mucha Quartet will perform works for guitar and string quartet (including two premieres) by Slovak composers Petr Machajdík, Lukáš Borzík and Jana Kmit'ova, along with guitar miniatures by Scandinavian composers Suilam and Sørensen. 

The second part of the evening will be a performance of Polish music of three centuries. First a wide range of music from early romantic period to the present day for two guitars performed by the Polish duo Nosal / Moroziński, followed by the world premiere of the sextet Iguaçu for guitar, flute and string quartet, composed by the Berlin-based Polish composer Jacek Rabinski, in collaboration of Marek Nosal and Slovak artists Veronika Vitázková and the Mucha Quartet.


Harri Suilamo (*1954): Wilde’s Comma for guitar solo

Peter Machajdík (*1961): The Son for guitar and string quartet

Jana Kmiťová (*1976): Clouds in Your Eyes for guitar and string quartet
(world premiere)

Lukáš Borzík (*1979): Contemplatio for guitar and string quartet 
(world premiere)

Bent Sørensen (*1958): Shadow Siciliano for guitar solo

* * *

Marek Pasieczny (*1980): Eight Polish Landscapes for two guitars

Feliks Horecki (1796 –1870): Polonaise Nationale, op. 1 for two guitars

Gerard Drozd (*1955): Prelude and Fugue, Op. 204 No. 10 for two guitars 
(world premiere)

Ignacy Sierakowski: Polonaise for two guitars

Jacek Rabinski (*1956): Iguaçu – Sextet for flute, guitar and string quartet (für Shelly)
I. Allegro moderato – II. Lento – III. Presto
(world premiere)


The concert is held with the financial support of the Polish Institute in Bratislava.

Basic admission: 12 € / 8 € students (ISIC), teachers (ITIC), seniors over 65 / 1 € disabled and children up to 12 year (max. 2 children accompanied by 1 adult)

Discounted SEASON TICKETS for the concerts on June 23 - 27 @7pm (5 concerts)

Basic admission: 48 € / 32 € students (ISIC), teachers (ITIC), seniors over 65

SEASON TICKETS are NOT valid for the afternoon concerts at the Albrecht House and the final concert on June 30 at the Ponton.
Tickets are available for pre-sale in the 

Pre-sale ends 1 day before the concert (in case of season tickets 1 day before the 1st concert of the festival). Additional tickets will be available for purchase 1 hour before the concert at the venue.

Change of programme and performers reserved!

Klarisky Concert Hall